APPENDIX II. LTO-PPG MEMBERSHIP AND MEETING HISTORY

Members:

Keir Becker, U. of Miami - RSMAS, co-chairman

Kiyoshi Suyehiro, Ocean Research Inst., U. of Tokyo, co-chairman

Bobb Carson, Lehigh U. (resigned January 1998)

Fred Duennebier, SOEST, U. of Hawaii

Rowena Duckworth, PacRim (alt. Earl Davis)

Jean-Paul Foucher, France

Masataka Kinoshita, Tokai University, Japan

Michael Lovell, Leicester U., UK

Elizabeth Screaton, U. of Florida

Fred Spiess, Scripps Inst. Oceanography

Debra Stakes, MBARI

Heiner Villinger, U. of Bremen, Germany

Liaisons:

Kevin Brown, SCICOM (alt. Greg Moore)

Jon Martin, ESSEP

Doug Wiens, ISSEP

Gail Christeson and Hidekazu Tokuyama, SSP

Meeting History

Meeting #1: 8-9 July, 1997, MBARI

approved guest: B. Romanowicz (ION)

Report by K. Becker to August, 1997 SCICOM meeting, Davos, Switzerland

Report by K. Suyehiro to October, 1997 SSEPs meeting, Hobart, Australia

Meeting #2: 4-5 March, 1998, Ocean Research Inst.

approved guest: S. Takagawa (JAMSTEC)

many observors from ORI, JAMSTEC, other Japanese institutions and agencies

Meeting #3: 6-7 July, SOEST

approved guests: S. Takagawa (JAMSTEC), R. Batiza (AOL-PPG), J. Collins (OSN experiment)

liaison from ODP/TAMU: B. Jonasson

several observors from SOEST

Report by K. Becker to November, 1998, SSEPs meeting, Gainesville, Florida

Report by K. Becker to March, 1999 SCICOM meeting, Freiburg, Germany